Who Are You? What Do You Want? What Are You Ready For?

Who are you?

A loaded question. I have come to understand the answer to this question is something along the lines of “always evolving”. Who we are is not a destination but a journey. Always changing. Always growing. Always learning. As of today, this is what I can tell you:

  • INFP
  • Type 2
  • Right brained
  • Animal lover
  • Psychology enthusiast
  • Analytical
  • God fearing
  • Compassionate
  • Country (They don’t make country music like they used to)
  • I love to dance
  • I could talk for hours about your deepest fears, insecurities, loves and aspirations
  • I like to help people
  • Family oriented
  • Can’t wait to have children (Harper and Bear)
  • Regional Property Manager for over 10 years
  • I love the city but I’m small town at heart
  • I would adore being a stay at home Mother, but I equally as much enjoy my career
  • Music Music Music
  • Golden Retrievers (Tilly Jo and Char Pup)
  • Horror movies
  • Stockard Channing
  • Practical Magic
  • New Orleans
  • Florida
  • A heart bigger than my chest can hold
  • Bipolar
  • Adventurer
  • Traveler
  • Writer
  • Bruncher
  • Sunset admirer
  • I take the time to admire the little things. Like the reflection of the street lights on the ground after a hard rain
  • Falling asleep to the sound of a storm
  • Submissive. Which is power.
  • Nashville
  • Homebody
  • Party animal. I assume some kind of rabid raccoon.
  • Hard worker
  • Ambitious
  • Procrastinator
  • Concert enthusiast
  • I’m a sucker for a woman in cowboy boots
  • Oh, lesbian
  • Candle addicted
  • Cryer
  • Overly sensitive
  • I’m picky about pillows
  • I think kennels are mean
  • I love fresh flowers
  • Baby giggles make ME giggle
  • I talk to and for my dogs and cats
  • I’m a mix of rustic and bohemian
  • I love to go for long drives through the backwoods
  • I always have a wreath on my door
  • Halloween OBSESSED
  • Fall is my favorite season
  • I want to get married in October
  • I am hard to explain. I am a big hearted woman who admires all of God’s creations. From animals to horizons. I love deep conversation and love that I am not just surface level. I am an anomaly.

I am sure this list will become longer. I long to learn. To continue to grow. I, like us all, have areas in which I can improve. Right now I am focusing on my attachment style. Seeking to be capable of a healthy secure attachment. I’ll get there.

What Do You Want?

I could make a long list of things I want out of someone.. but the answer is simply: You.

Now, what do I want out of life? Oh my. I want the world. I want babies and a big family. I want to live within driving distance of either my or my wife’s family. I want to see the world. I want a woman who will lead our family and protect me always. I want a support system. I want to do friend/family dinners. (I love to cook for everyone). I want to attend church and hold the hand of my partner while we pray. I want to be healthy. I want the great outdoors. I want land and open space. I want to love and be loved. I want to adore and be adored. I want to giggle at my dogs squirming on the couch. I want to laugh at my Aunt’s hilarious jokes. I want to spend all day on the beach then complain about my sunburn. I want to sing along to 90’s country music in the car with my wife with the windows down and my tiny feet on the dash. I want to become a better baker. I want the world.

What Are You Ready For?

Sigh. Life.

 

 

With Kindness,
J

Leave a comment